How the Whole30 Has Been so Far…

Well guys it’s day 3 for me into my life change, starting with the whole30.  I was super prepared.  I made grocery lists, went to the stores I needed to, prepared my food, and prepped my fitness planner.

I used post its so that I had the flexibility of changing my meals if I wanted to throughout the week.  I gave myself only three goals for the week because I didn’t want to lose track of the main goals.  I have a weigh in meeting each Saturday so that’s why I have the scale sticker at the bottom of Saturday.  In order to stay on track I tried to make this as fun and colorful as I could.  I need color and fun stuff in my life if I’m going to stay on track with rough goals, such as losing weight and getting healthy.IMG_2815.JPG

I made basically all my meat and meals ahead of time except for shrimp, which I guess isn’t considered a meat.  I found a new best friend in the kitchen while I was cooking, my food processor.  I’ve had it for awhile and never knew what the metal part was, the part that has the shredder and slicer on it…. I decided to youtube a how to use it and used it the whole time I cooked…. It cut my cooking time in half at least!  Here’s pictures of what I made please excuse the photos I’m no photographer.

Here is the Kale, Chicken and Spaghetti Squash Bake.  This was the easiest meal to cook.  img_2801

These are supposed to be Chicken Zucchini Poppers but I didn’t have ground chicken so I used ground turkey.  These are delicious but next time I would use less cilantro.img_2802

These are super yummy too.  Oven Baked Chicken Thighs.  The marinade that I put on these was super green but after cooking it didn’t look nearly as scary LOLimg_2803

You can find all these recipes on my pinterest board here.  I want to make sure everyone gets their credit so I figured this would be the best way to link to where to find them.

So, it seems that I would be all ready right?  I mean I prefer fresh breakfast food and vegetables and since I’m not working or in school I didn’t prep either of those things.  When I head back to my busy schedule I will be prepping EVERYTHING!

Here’s my meals for Day 1.  If you follow me on instagram you may have seen them already, if not follow me at untraditionallife!

Breakfastimg_2808

Lunchimg_2810

Dinnerimg_2812

My goal was to not snack but I was starving on day one so I ate another banana with almond butter.  I was still hungry the whole day but didn’t let that make me eat more or cheat.  I did research and found I may not be eating enough so I changed accordingly and day 2 was much better.  I thought I was golden.  I wasn’t having the side effects that everyone talks about and then… today/day 3 happened.  I slept in later than I ever do woke up and felt like I was in a daze, just not normal feeling.  I am part of a facebook group for the January whole30 challenge so I asked on there if what I was feeling was normal and they said it was.  I have so much I need to do today and I wanted to go to the gym but I think I’m going to just chill today and focus on drinking water (which is what a lot of people said helps).  I’m hoping tomorrow I feel better and can catch up on everything I need to do.

I hope everyone is having a wonderful new year so far!!!  Let me know what you all are up to 🙂

Leave a Reply

