Happy Easter!

Today is Easter and most people will be spending time with their family, going to church, and thanking Jesus for rising from the dead.  I used to get to do all that and honestly I should have gone to church today but I slept in way too late.  Of course, I did thank Jesus for all that he did for us.  Unfortunately, I don’t get to spend time with my family. I was able to skype with my mom for about 30 minutes this morning but she had to get ready for people coming over.  I can’t wait until my parents move out this way and we can all be together again!  I absolutely hate being away from my family, they are my heart.

On Friday I decided that my friend Abby and I should color eggs.  I don’t remember the last time I dyed eggs and thought it would be a fun way to “celebrate” Easter.  I always go with her to work on Fridays, she works at a bar in downtown Blacksburg.  Afterwards we ran by Walmart to pick up what we needed; there are way too many choices now! I remember when I was a kid we had one choice, colors, now there are monsters, neon, pearl, paper mache,  painting, rolling, etc!  We went through each box and narrowed our choices to the original just color (with the white crayon of course) and a newer choice of pearly.  We had a blast dying eggs!  A few oops and messes of course but it was nice to go back to the simplicity of childhood for a little bit plus it gave us more time to catch up on what was going on in our lives.  We live right across town (our town is tiny) but only see each other about once a week.  I hate being an adult and having responsibilities so that I can’t see my friends all the time lol.

Before

 

Peace Egg

My Best Egg

 

Earth Egg

Abby’s Best Egg

Easter Eggs

One thought on “Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

